Dec 04, 2020
Whatever It Takes
Posted by Dixie Lee Brown

Fans of Cindy Gerard and Jaci Burton will love the next thrilling novel in Dixie Lee Brown s suspenseful Trust No One series Assassin Alex Morgan will do anything to save an innocent life especially if it means rescuing a child from a hell like the one she endured.But going undercover as husband and wife, with none other than the disarmingly sexy Detective Nate Sanders, maFans of Cindy Gerard and Jaci Burton will love the next thrilling novel in Dixie Lee Brown s suspenseful Trust No One series Assassin Alex Morgan will do anything to save an innocent life especially if it means rescuing a child from a hell like the one she endured.But going undercover as husband and wife, with none other than the disarmingly sexy Detective Nate Sanders, may be a little togetherness than she can handle She s used to working alone, and no man is going to change that not even a man who makes her heart pound and her defenses crumble with just a touchNate has dodged than a few bullets over the years, but fighting his attraction for Alex may be the bullet that does him in Still, Nate s determined to help her find the missing kid There s no doubt in his mind that they re walking straight into danger, but Nate s willing to face anything if it means protecting Alex She might have been on her own once, but Nate has one mission to stay by her side forever.

  • Title: Whatever It Takes
  • Author: Dixie Lee Brown
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 174
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Whatever It Takes Fans of Cindy Gerard and Jaci Burton will love the next thrilling novel in Dixie Lee Brown s suspenseful Trust No One series Assassin Alex Morgan will do anything to save an innocent life especially i

    Redheads Review it Better

    Forgive me This is a long one but I loved it so much and can t do a short review Ever since I read Dixie Lee Brown s previous book, If You Only Knew, I was itching to get my hands on Nate s book For those of you that know me, I have a slight thing for men in uniform specifically cops since I have one of my own at home Oh And let s not forget the man has one of my FAVORITE carsa classic Ford Mustang Loved those cars since I was a kid Thank you Daddy I would pant after Nate just for his car alone [...]


    Lisa Filipe

    Danger and Excitement around every corner WHATEVER IT TAKES is a steady mix of suspense and romance that keeps you wanting .I LOVE AlexereI said itShe rocked this bookd Nate s world in the process I have to sat, I think she is hands down my favorite Trust No One heroine She didn t need a man to save her, she kicked ass all on her own.And NateswoonI fell for Nate while reading IF YOU ONLY KNEW and he certainly knew how to be a true hero in his own bookSexy, Smart and Smokinwhat a combination.Alwa [...]


    Susan Nackman

    This being the 4th book in the series, I felt Ms Brown kept it just as interesting as the first book Nate and Alex seemed like a good fit And all the angst they went thru while some was a little predictable it kept me reading and enjoying the story thru to the end Would recommend to others who enjoy romance and action


    Barbara Ann

    If you read the third book in this series, If Only You Knew, like me, you probably have been looking forward to Nate and Alex s story because they don t seem to get off on the right footing when they meet in the latter part of the book, and the sparks between them have already started to fly Now, in this fourth installment that extends the plot from book three, Whatever It Takes features the continuation of Nate and Alex s relationship And I ll go ahead and say right now Brown does not disappoin [...]


    Cris Conquers

    Even though WHATEVER IT TAKES is the 4th book in the Trust No One series, and I have not read any of the previous books, this novel had me hooked from the very beginning It did a great job of quickly rehashing Alex and Nate s first run in, which occurred in the previous novel, and introducing us to the the rest of the team in a way that provided just the right amount of information without slowing down the action Alex is an incredibly brave and resilient woman Having been taken from her home as [...]


    Books and Spoons

    booksandspoons.weebly book blogAh, I get all excited when I read an excellent story and get ready to write the review I wish I had caught this series before, I absolutely love the tone of this author The whole story is a perfect blend of action, love, tragedy, and humor I truly enjoyed it Nate and Alex s love story is such beautiful tale The tragedy and horror of Alex s past, and nearly constant reminder of the inhumane treatment Alex suffered is in between them, but their fight for the chance f [...]


    Auria Jourdain

    Whatever It Takes is the fourth in Dixie s Trust No One series, and at first, I thought I might have to go back and read the whole series from the beginning However, it can easily be read without having to go back as the book is action packed from Chapter 1 it sucked me right in Detective Nate Sanders and Alex Morgan are both extremely likeable characters Dixie s complex hero and heroine are enveloped by a captivating plot, and I didn t want to put the book down Nate s charm and emotional streng [...]


    Sheryl

    ARC courtesy of Edelweiss and Avon


    Danielle Gypsy Soul

    This is the 4th book in the series and begins a couple of months after the end of If You Only Knew This book centers around Nate and Alex who were introduced in If You Only Knew where they meet for the first time and don t start off on the right track In If You Only Knew a five year old boy was kidnapped to blackmail his mother into helping the bad guys This is all basically re capped in this book In this book Joe s team has a lead on the human trafficker, Diego Vasquez who has the boy Alex is s [...]


    Merle

    Best of the series in my opinion Alex has had a terrible life, used and abused by an Asian sadist in Hong Kong Her memory has been ripped away by mind altering drugs She has found safety at Joe compound in Kalispell However, here comes Ty s former partner, Nate Sanders, to spoil Alex s safety oops no, spoil her tranquility And why He s crazy about her She is uncomfortable with the feelings she has for him, too.Nate was left his home by an older gentleman he called Uncle Unfortunately, there are [...]


    I am Jules

    This is my first Dixie Brown novel Diving into the middle of a series, I had no problems getting into this story I loved Alex s damaged soul and truly felt her heartache from her tragic past She was everything I love in a female Lead Strong on the outside and able to kick ass when needed Her surprise rescue of Nate in the beginning was hot and he didn t stand a chance against this female who caught his eye before, doing what she does with a knife Nate was hot, hot, hot When the premise of the st [...]


    Debra Jones

    Whatever It Takes is another great book by Dixie Lee Brown This is the third book of the Trust No One series that I have read and so far it is my favorite It is very well written and I enjoyed reading every page in this book Alex and Nate have to keep on the watch for not one but two bad guys Trying to figure out their feelings for each other and watching each other s back while watching out for either of these guys or their hired henchmen make this a very event happening book I had to laugh at [...]


    Sharon Struth

    Dixie Lee Brown has done it again The suspense kept me flipping through the pages and the romantic tension this time between Detective Nate Sanders and Alex from book 3 made me want to meet this guy The author connects with these characters on a deep emotional level, making for a rich and satisfying read If you love romantic suspense, this series doesn t disappoint


    Glenda Bettin

    Tough but touching story



    • [Whatever It Takes] | Dixie Lee Brown
      174 Dixie Lee Brown