Jun 24, 2021
Discover Ruta Sepetys
Posted by Ruta Sepetys

DISCOVER RUTA SEPETYSAbout SALT TO THE SEA In 1945, World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia, and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, almost all of them with something to hide Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff.Forced by circumstance to unitDISCOVER RUTA SEPETYSAbout SALT TO THE SEA In 1945, World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia, and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, almost all of them with something to hide Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff.Forced by circumstance to unite, the three find their strength, courage, and trust in each other tested with each step closer toward safety.Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes Not country, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people aboard must fight for the same thing survival.Told in alternating points of view, and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr s Pulitzer Prize winning All the Light We Cannot See, Erik Larson s critically acclaimed 1New York Times bestseller Dead Wake, and Elizabeth Wein s Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, this masterful work of historical fiction is inspired by the real life tragedy that was the sinking of the Wilhelm Gustloff the greatest maritime disaster in history As she did in Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys unearths a shockingly little known casualty of a gruesome war, and proves that humanity can prevail, even in the darkest of hours.About BETWEEN SHADES OF GRAY Lina is just like any other fifteen year old Lithuanian girl in 1941 She paints, she draws, she gets crushes on boys Until one

  • Title: Discover Ruta Sepetys
  • Author: Ruta Sepetys
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 382
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Discover Ruta Sepetys DISCOVER RUTA SEPETYSAbout SALT TO THE SEA In World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom almost all of them with someth

    Elyse

    I requested this sampling of these two books because I hadn t read anything byRuta Sepetys, and wanted to Between Shades of Gray has been on my desired read list for quite some time With 10,385 reviews of Between Shades of Gray , with an overall rating of 4.33 ratingI began reading several of my friends reviews of the entire book I d like to quote and underline something I too have already taken from this historical Young Adult historical fiction.which CONNIE says in her review It told a story t [...]


    Debra

    Received from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review I loved this short introduction into the work of Ruta Sepetys This short intro left me wanting so I immediately requested Between Shades of Gray from my local library I am currently reading it This is a fantastic introduction to the Author.


    Pili

    I got this sampler for both Between Shades of Grey and Salt to the Sea from Netgalley because I ve heard many things about Ruta Sepetys books and all of them good, so I wanted to check the writing for myself and see if they are my kind of books.And well, the answer is yes, they are my kind of books for sure I only got a few chapters of each book and I already was turning pages fast, completely engaged and very much drawn into the stories of those I had just barely met The characters voices felt [...]


    Karen

    Discover Ruta Sepetys is an short book with two excerpts from a book about to be published, Salt to the Sea, and one that was published, Between Shades of Gray, in 2012 I did not realize that they were excerpts and had two different reading experiences with each book Although it was very short Between Shades of Gray felt immediately compelling and vivid Lina, who is 15 years old, is the protagonist in the story She is being taken away by Stalin s henchmen during World War II and I instantly expe [...]


    Donna Maguire

    I downloaded this excerpt and sample of two of Ruta s books I loved both and immediately wanted to carry on reading them, I have added Salt to the Sea to my wish list and purchased Between Shades of Gray The writing style was lovely, very easy to follow going top enjoy reading the two full books.


    Kayris

    If the purpose of a sneak preview is to get the reader excited about an upcoming publication, then Ruta Sepetys has got me I immediately added Between Shades of Gray and Salt To The Sea to my to read list The opening chapters grab you and I want NEED to know what happens to the characters Well done.


    Ari

    I already read Between Shades of Gray earlier this year and I am definitely awaiting for Salt to the Sea.I ve also read Out of the Easy and enjoyed it just as much as I did Between Shades of Gray Ruta Sepetys has become one of my new favorite be on the lookout for new books author I received the sampler from Netgalley, this in no way affects my review.


    Ida

    Both books are on my to read list and when I got a chance to downloaded this excerpt and sample of two of Ruta s books well I could not miss this opportunity I did like both and immediately put them on my Christmas wish list.


    Megan Glass

    Got this free sampler from netgalley and i gotta say honestly it has me wanting to read of the two books Only thing i don t like in this book is the evil man hitler and the male officer hurting a woman but other than that It s so good


    Emily

    Got this from NetGalley and it left me wanting to read these books, which is kind of the point I think I might have found another historical author I really, really like and I hope to read the full version of both these books someday.



    • Discover Ruta Sepetys [Epub] FULL « Ruta Sepetys
      382 Ruta Sepetys
    Discover Ruta Sepetys