Nov 28, 2020
Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix
Posted by Julie C. Dao

This fairy tale retelling lives in a mystical world inspired by the Far East, where the Dragon Lord and the Serpent God battle for control of the earthly realm it is here that the flawed heroine of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns finally meets her match An epic fantasy finale to the Rise of the Empress novels.Princess Jade has grown up in exile, hidden away in a monasteryThis fairy tale retelling lives in a mystical world inspired by the Far East, where the Dragon Lord and the Serpent God battle for control of the earthly realm it is here that the flawed heroine of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns finally meets her match An epic fantasy finale to the Rise of the Empress novels.Princess Jade has grown up in exile, hidden away in a monastery while her stepmother, the ruthless Xifeng, rules as empress of Feng Lu But the empire is in distress and its people are sinking into poverty and despair Even though Jade doesn t want the crown, she knows she is the only one who can dethrone the empress and set the world right Ready to reclaim her place as rightful heir, Jade embarks on a quest to raise the Dragon Lords and defeat Xifeng and the Serpent God once and for all But will the same darkness that took Xifeng take Jade, too Or will she find the strength within to save herself, her friends, and her empire Set in an East Asian inspired fantasy world filled with breathtaking pain and beauty, Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix is filled with dazzling magic, powerful prose, and characters readers won t soon forget.Fans of Stealing Snow, Red Queen, and The Wrath and the Dawn will hungrily devour this page turning read.

  • Title: Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix
  • Author: Julie C. Dao
  • ISBN: 9781524738334
  • Page: 311
  • Format: ebook
  • kanopykingdom We ve Got You Covered Hours Mon Sat Pacific Hwy East, Milton, WA I Fife Exit Mile North Female Kingdom Mistress and Femdom Guide OUR LATEST UPDATES Lady Zora Germany Year Calendar United Kingdom Disable moonphases Some holidays and dates are color coded Red Bank Holidays and Sundays Blue Common Local Holidays Green Local Holidays Gray Typical Non working Days Black Other Days The year is a leap year, with days in total Calendar type Gregorian calendar Calendar shown with Monday as first day of week. United Kingdom National Newspapers News Media ABYZ Find links to United Kingdom National newspapers and news media Discover the most extensive United Kingdom National newspaper and news media guide on the internet. Disney Online The Official Home Page of The Walt Disney Disney Online the magical place on the Internet where kids and their parents connect with their friends to play, to learn, and to explore. holidayinn We would like to show you a description here but the site won t allow us.

    Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix This fairy tale retelling lives in a mystical world inspired by the Far East where the Dragon Lord and the Serpent God battle for control of the earthly realm it is here that the flawed heroine of Fo

    Julie

    January 14, 2018 Hello lovely readers I never visit my books pages any, since these should be safe spaces for readers to share whatever they think and I 100% respect that Thank you for telling others what you think, no matter what review or rating you leave, because you took time out of your day to do so I appreciate it In that spirit, I am just here quickly to share my excitement about KINGDOM OF THE BLAZING PHOENIX with you The book comes out in October, and we don t have a cover or an exact r [...]


    Beth

    I already need to read this I feel like 2018 is already too far away Cover and info needed pleaseeeeee We have a title


    Natalie Monroe

    Predictions view spoiler 1 White Jade is Snow White2 Akira s son is the prince 3 Wei is the hunter who lets White Jade go4 The price Xifeng pays is that she can t have kids hide spoiler


    Cora ☕ Tea Party Princess

    I have to know what happens, I am absolutely in love with Forest of a Thousand Lanterns and Xifeng.Maybe not such realistic snakes on the cover though, yes


    Hiba Sajid

    AHHHHHHH the blurb I hope in the end Jade and Xeifeng become friends and burn the world together NOW GIMME THE BOOK NOW______________Call me crazy but I want to know about White Jade then Xifeng I can t stop thinking where this would go.


    Fables&Wren

    That Title is on FIRE.


    ☽ MaryJane ✨

    12 14 THAT TITLE HAS ME SO HYPED _________I NEED IT.


    N.K. Traver

    I received an early copy of this, and I can confirm you are in for a treat This is an epic sequel that succeeds in being both really different from book 1, but also comfortably familiar There s lots to love here, from seeing where each character in book 1 ends up after 15 years, to exploring the incredible world of Feng Lu, to the gut wrenching ending A thrill ride of a read Don t miss this series


    Nadhira Satria

    HA I KNEW IT I KNEW THE SECOND BOOK WAS GOING TO BE ABOUT THIS AHHAHAHAH


    camillereads

    I m rooting for you, Xifeng


    Myka


    Taasia Thong

    OMG I just realized who the Snow White character is I realized the extent of my dumbness LMAOO


    Marianne W

    WE HAVE A TITLE AND IT S GLORIOUS AS I EXPECTED AND AJSJJDKFNRNCLSKHXN


    elissa

    Maybe Coming out next year I am curious about what will happen next to Xifeng, but I d love it if she doesn t have to kill anybody in the next book I know she s an anti heroine, which is not my favorite, but she s well drawn in her complexity.


    Lola Sharp

    I am lucky to have read an early version of Julie s Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix book 2 of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns This story takes place 15 years later, and told from Jade s POV the princess, who is good and earnest She and her lovable merry band of comrades go on an epic, unforgettable, imaginative, magical journey quest to save the kingdom from the horrors of the Empress Julie s trademark lush descriptions, gorgeous world, and vivid imagination are all there in this exciting second bo [...]


    AO

    I finished this in less than 24 hours What a beautiful follow up and conclusion to the Rise of the Empress series Full review TK


    Brian

    An absolutely SPECTACULAR sequel to finish off one of the best YA fantasy series in recent years


    Melody

    I had the opportunity to read an early draft of KINGDOM and loved it It is nothing like FOREST, but totally familiar at the same time I was so excited to see Xifeng again and wasn t disappointed at her first scene While I still love Xifeng, I was completely rooting for Jade, KINGDOM s heroine If you liked FOREST, you ll really enjoy KINGDOM


    Jenny

    So excited for this



    • [Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix] Δ Julie C. Dao
      311 Julie C. Dao