Dec 03, 2020
Secrets of the Dead
Posted by Carol Wyer

Three murders Three innocent victims What secrets did they share with their killer A bottle of bubble bath and colourful, plastic boats were scattered in small puddles on the floor In the bathtub lay Linda Upton, fully clothed, her lips a shade of blue, and her bloodshot eyes wide open When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying all Three murders Three innocent victims What secrets did they share with their killer A bottle of bubble bath and colourful, plastic boats were scattered in small puddles on the floor In the bathtub lay Linda Upton, fully clothed, her lips a shade of blue, and her bloodshot eyes wide open When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying all debts paid , Detective Robyn Carter knows it s just the beginning of a harrowing case She recognises the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday But her team can t find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show Just when her leads have dried up, Robyn discovers an unsettling clue she thinks could unlock the case But as she chases across the plush carpets and manicured lawns of the wealthy elite, honing in on the killer s shocking motive, one of her own is put in terrible danger The press call him The Leopard for his stealth, speed and brutality Can Robyn stop the most twisted killer of her career before it s too late A heart pounding, toe curling, one sitting serial killer thriller that will hook you from the first page till the last Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter What readers are saying about the Detective Robyn

  • Title: Secrets of the Dead
  • Author: Carol Wyer
  • ISBN: 1947502620350862335063606350636062149392396435063606200350636062178681158813978178681158530201735063606350636061493923964350636063506360633506360688271331410809674335063606335063606
  • Page: 113
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Secrets of the Saqqara Tomb review hidden T he secrets here are in fact well known, having made headline news across the world in the discovery in the Saqqara necropolis, just outside Cairo, of scores of mummified animals Secrets of the Saqqara Tomb Netflix Official Site Secrets of the Saqqara Tomb TV PG h m Social Cultural Docs After unearthing a tomb that had been untouched for , years, Egyptian archaeologists attempt to decipher the history of the extraordinary find Watch Secrets of the Dead PBS Secrets of the Dead is part detective story, part true life drama that unearths evidence from around the world, challenging prevailing ideas and throwing fresh light on unexplained events. Secrets Of The Tribe A Navajo proverb once said, Be still, and the earth will speak to you Secrets of the Tribe embraces our ancestry and upholds a lifelong commitment to the wellness of mind and body We believe that mother nature has always held the key to unlocking the answers to our questions about human health. Secrets of The Apprentice Narativ Secrets of The Apprentice Posted on July , July , by Zev Shalev For ten years, The Apprentice made Donald Trump a household name while creating a wholly fictional narrative that hid Trump s criminal activity. Pokmon Secrets of the Jungle Who Is the With the rd Pokmon Movie, Secrets of the Jungle, set to release in Japan on December th, fans old and new alike are excited to finally see this long delayed story hit the big screen This movie features a whole pack of new mythical Pokmon Zarude, though one individual Zarude with a pink scarf clearly stands out as different from the others. Design Secrets of the All Electric GMC Il y a heuresDecember , Design Secrets of the New All Electric Hummer Designers of the all electric off roader reveal how they approached the project and the attention to detail involved. Secrets of the Chocolate House by Paula Brackston Secrets of the Chocolate House by Paula Brackston is a well written, entertaining mix of Historical Fiction and Fantasy that kept me engaged throughout the book While it is the second book in the series, it worked as a standalone novel I believe most readers would benefit from reading the series in order as there are references back to events in the first book of the series However, this did not diminish my Secrets of the Axes Quest World of Warcraft After I was able to speak with him using another dialogue I did that until it ended with giving Secrets of the Axes After getting the quest you should return to Krasus Landing in Dalaran, and speak with Saurfang After that return to Master Smith Helgar again, and he ll ask you to duel Saurfang in the Halls of Valor arena the opposite room from the artifact forge In the arena room jump to Secrets of the Qiraji Quest World of Warcraft Comment by IWBruiser This quest is from a low random drop, Ancient Qiraji Artifact, off the mobs inside of AQ Turning this in to the Brood of Nozdormu at the start of the instance rewards you with rep as stated above, which makes the effort to getting to exalted much easier.

    Secrets of the Dead Three murders Three innocent victims What secrets did they share with their killer A bottle of bubble bath and colourful plastic boats were scattered in small puddles on the floor In the bathtub lay

    Sue

    SECRETS OF THE DEAD by Carol Wyer, a serial killer crime thriller is the second book in the Detective Robyn Carter series Having really enjoyed the debut, Little Girl Lost, I was very anxious to read the second book in the series WOW another winner, and I liked it than the first novel These books in the series keep getting better Three murders Three innocent victims What secrets did they share with their killer Miles Ashbrook, the hotel manager was found burnt and charred early in t SECRETS OF T [...]


    Sarah Joint

    Well written and twisted So what keeps it from becoming a five star book for me Though I enjoyed the storyline, I had a hard time keeping track of the large cast of characters and had to look back, especially after picking the book up again after taking a break I do really like Robyn Carter, and would love details about her life and to get to know her a little better The glimpses of her personal life and relationship with her late husband s daughter Am lie were some of my favorite parts Well wri [...]


    Sean Peters

    Thank you to net galley, the publishers and of course the author Carol.Another great book, nearly to the same high standards at the first.Three murders Three innocent victims What secrets did they share with their killer A manager of a hotel spa is found burnt and dead in the hotels sauna having been there overnight The sauna is set to a very high temperature, much higher than for normal usage and Robyn suspects immediately that there may be foul play involved Is this suicide or not A bottle Tha [...]


    Adrian Dooley

    The second book in the Detective Robyn Carter series, I really enjoyed the debut Little Girl Lost and I hoped that Secrets Of The Dead would keep up the high standards I m glad to report that it did The manager of a hotel is found burnt and dead in the hotels sauna having been there overnight The sauna is set to a very high temperature, much much higher than for normal usage and Robyn suspects immediately that there may be foul play involved When it s discovered that the manager suffered w The s [...]


    Amy

    All of my reviews can be found on novelgossipThis is the second book in a series featuring Robyn Carter, I read Little Girl Lost at the beginning of the year and was blown away by Wyer s debut as a thriller author Not only is she an extremely talented romantic comedy writer, this second foray into a different genre has firmly cemented her place as a dominant force as a thriller author, what a multitalented woman Robyn is still working as a DI and now that she s found her groove again, All of my [...]


    Joanne Robertson

    Wow So it wasn t a fluke Carol Wyer really CAN serve up a first rate crime thriller and continue to do so Secrets of the Dead follows on from the success of Little Girl Lost which I reviewed a few weeks ago You can read my review of that book HERE I loved it and was so desperate to read the next in the series that I had to read it as soon as I received my copy Although this case is a standalone storyline for DI Robyn Carter, I would probably advise that you will get the most out of her cha Wow S [...]


    The Book Review Café

    You can read all my reviews at Wyer is fast becoming one one of my go to crime authors when I need my crime fiction fix Ever since I read her debut crime thriller Little Girl Lost I ve been eager to see what she would produce next, and I m thrilled to report Secrets Of The Dead is even better than the first book in the Detective Robyn Carter series This book can be read as a standalone but I would highly recommend you read both books in the series just becau You can read all my reviews at Wyer i [...]



    • • Secrets of the Dead Popular Audio BOOK By Carol Wyer
      113 Carol Wyer